Best Friend from High School {Mother Daughter Portraits, Life Prints Portrait Design}

Posted on September 12, 2010. Filed under: Image Posts |

So, my best friend from high school, Kathy, called me about a month ago and asked when I was coming to visit her in Southern Utah.  I explained all the completely valid reasons why now isn’t a good time. So being true to herself, she arrived on my doorstep the next week (I did get a call a couple of days beforehand to let me know that she and her daughter were on their way.)  That’s my Kathy… spontaneous and ready to roll!

Since I hadn’t seen her in ages and had never met her daughter (who is now fourteen… sad, I know) I decided to bring them into the studio for some fun mother daughter portraits of them. My little gift for being such a lame long distance friend 🙂  I figured I’d better take advantage of them being here since I didn’t know when I’d see them again!

Anyway, Kathy is the ham that I’ve always known her to be and funny enough, her daughter Kyla has followed in her footsteps!  It was so great seeing these two and spending some time with them both in the studio and at Saturday Market!  Hopefully it won’t be so long in between visits next time!

Don’t forget, become a fan on our Facebook page by “liking us”  and we’ll send you a $50 gift certificate that you can use on your next session!  http://www.facebook.com/lifeprints

www.lifeprintsportrait.com

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Musings of an eternal optimist on all things photographic, business and well… life in general

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

